Reelsaw vs quso.ai

quso.ai alternative with no credits to count

quso.ai, formerly vidyo.ai, bundles clipping with a content planner, scheduling to seven platforms and an AI assistant, all metered in credits where one credit is roughly one processed minute. Reelsaw is a narrower, self-hosted tool: it clips, and it does not meter.

Pricing checked 2026-10-18 on each vendor's public page. Vendors change plans without notice; verify before you buy.

What quso.ai costs

A free plan and three paid tiers measured in credits a month, with yearly billing at half price.

quso.ai plans
PlanPriceWhat it includes
Free$075 credits a month, 720p render, TikTok publishing, 7-day data retention
Lite$29/mo, or $174/yr100 credits, unlimited 1080p clips, advanced editor, 10 GB storage
Essential$39/mo, or $234/yr300 credits, scheduling to 7 platforms, AI filler and silence removal, content planner, 25 GB
Growth$49/mo, or $294/yr600 credits, brand kit and templates, AI assistant, social analytics, priority support, 75 GB

The page does not mention watermarks for any plan.

What Reelsaw costs for the same job

The software is free under the AGPL-3.0 and there is no hosted plan to upsell you to. What you pay for is the machine it runs on and, only if you choose cloud models, the per-call price of those models.

Fully local: Ollama for the language model and Speaches (Whisper) for transcription. The installer picks a model by GPU memory or RAM (qwen2.5:14b with 24 GB of RAM or a 12 GB GPU, qwen2.5:7b from 12 GB, gemma3:4b below that), reuses one Ollama already has, and puts both on an NVIDIA GPU when there is one. Nothing leaves the box and there is no per-minute cost at all.

With cloud models: set OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Groq, Deepgram, AssemblyAI or any OpenAI-compatible endpoint as a provider:model string and you pay that vendor's metered price for transcription minutes and a few thousand tokens of selection per video. There is no Reelsaw margin on top.

quso.ai vs Reelsaw, feature by feature

quso.ai and Reelsaw compared
Reelsawquso.ai
Runs fully local, no API keysYes, and it is the installer's default: Ollama for the language model, a local Whisper for transcription, on-device alignment and face detection. Nothing leaves the machineNo, the video is uploaded to the vendor
Model providersAny, for each of the three models separately: OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Groq, Deepgram, AssemblyAI, Vercel AI Gateway, Ollama, vLLM, LM Studio or any OpenAI-compatible server. No vendor is baked in; admins switch at runtimequso's own models; not configurable
Entry price$0. AGPL-3.0 software; you supply the machine and, if you want cloud models, the API keys$29/mo, or $174/yr (Lite, 100 credits)
Free tierEverything, with no plan and no meterYes: 75 credits a month at 720p, 7-day retention
WatermarkNeverNot mentioned on the pricing page
Open sourceYes, AGPL-3.0, pure TypeScriptNo
Self-hostableYes: Docker Compose, one-command installer for macOS, Linux and WindowsNo, cloud only
AI moment detectionYes: map, pool, rank with pairwise comparison; any language model, optional separate judge modelYes
Face-tracked 9:16 reframingYes: face, split, stack and fit layouts per segment; 1.2 MB UltraFace detector on the CPUYes
Word-level captionsYes: karaoke highlight, AI-picked key words, boxed or outlined, drag positions on a live previewYes
Filler and false-start removalYes: jump cuts located by forced alignment, each one reviewableAI filler and silence removal on Essential and up
AI dubbing / translationNoNot stated on the pricing page
Direct social publishingNo. Export zip with paste-ready text, a YouTube Data API body and a TikTok post body per clipYes: TikTok on Free, 7 platforms with scheduling on Essential and up
Agent and API accessMCP server (Streamable HTTP, OAuth optional) and an operator CLINot stated on the pricing page
Usage capNone75, 100, 300 or 600 credits a month (about one credit per minute)
Accounts and teamsMulti-user with admin approval, per-user quotas and usageBrand kit and templates on Growth

What quso.ai does better

Which one should you pick?

Pick quso.ai if

  • Your workflow is plan, clip, schedule and measure in one tool.
  • 75 to 600 processed minutes a month covers you.

Pick Reelsaw if

  • You process long sources and the credit-per-minute meter dominates the bill.
  • The video must stay on your hardware.
  • You want filler removal you can audit: every cut is listed with accept and reject, and verified by forced alignment.
  • You want an MCP server and CLI, and your own choice of models.

Common questions

Is quso.ai the same as vidyo.ai?

Yes, vidyo.ai was renamed quso.ai. Its pricing on 2026-10-18 ran from a 75-credit free plan to a $49-a-month Growth plan with 600 credits.

Does Reelsaw remove filler words like quso.ai?

Yes. Fillers, repetitions and false starts are cut with jump cuts, each located by forced alignment and checked by listening to the seam. Each fix shows inline in the transcript with accept and reject, and your decisions survive re-runs.

Related comparisons

Sources

Last updated 2026-10-18.